About Us Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Board of Directors 2013 - 2014 (June – June)  

President: Robin Harlick

National Vice-President: Vicki Delany

Directors & Regional Vice-Presidents (RVP):

· Cathy Ace, British Columbia/Yukon RVP

· Jayne Barnard, Prairie RVP

· Nate Hendley, Toronto/GTA/Southern Ontario RVP

· Linda Wiken, Ottawa & Eastern Ontario RVP

· Peter Kirby, Québec & Atlantic Provinces RVP

Director at Large: Treasurer: Donna Carrick

Director at Large: Kevin Thornton

Director at Large:  Phyllis Smallman

Director at Large:  Jill Downie

Board members are elected at the annual general meeting.

Board members receive no remuneration for their work on the board. 

 Non-Board Post  

Executive DirectorMelodie Campbell  


Publications Manager:  Alison Bruce



 As a non-profit organization, our activities are made possible by hard-working volunteers and committees. Most committees are chaired by a director.

Committees include:

Arthur Ellis Awards


Grants & Funding

Human Resources




Professional Development


Regional Relations

Special Events



Please note: The Bloody Words Conference is organized independently of

Crime Writers of Canada, although many of our members participate and attend.