Unhanged Arthur Award

dundurn full logo black 

The Dundurn Unhanged Arthur Award
for Best Unpublished First Crime Novel

Entries must be postmarked or courier-dated by October 15, 2015



The first Unhanged Arthur was awarded by the Crime Writers of Canada in 2007 as part of the CWC mandate to recognize and promote the careers of promising new crime writers.

The competition is open to (1) Canadian citizens, no matter where they are living, and to writers, regardless of nationality, who have Permanent Resident status in Canada, and (2) who have never had a novel of any kind published commercially.

Contestants must have a completed novel manuscript (50,000-110,000 words) at the time of entry.


Unhanged Competition Rules


Unhanged Style Guide




<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: center;" align="center"><span lang="EN-CA">