Events & News Press Room

Press Room

CWC Sponsors

Media: Please contact Executive Director Melodie Campbell, at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it


Crime Writers of Canada offers sincere thanks to our sponsors and partners...



shrig_batt_logo carp



Cool Canadian Crime

User Rating: / 3
annual-badge ccc-q-badge arthurellisawards-badge

 You can also use the books button in the button banner above to go to our current issue or find previous issues. Go ahead try it!

Find the best Canadian mysteries and thrillers. Our monthly newletter will keep you up to date about Cool Canandian Crime, Author Events and more. Sign up for CRIME BEAT

News Highlights


Sunday, Sept. 28, 11:00am - 5:00pm

Visit the CWC table at the WORD Vancouver event,

Vancouver Public Library, Liberty Square.

Meet your favourite authors and have your books signed!

2015 Arthur Ellis Entry Forms and Rules

Are available NOW!

Click HERE for the Submission Rules for Published Books and Stories

Click HERE for the Submission Rules for (Unhanged) First Unpublished Novels


[Note: As the Nonfiction category did not receive the minimum number of entries for 2014, books already submitted will be entered for the 2015 award.] 


Congratulations to Andrew Pyper author of The Demonologist, which has won the Thriller Award, for Best Hardcover Novel!

Congratulations to Twist Phalen, author of Footprints in Water, which has won the Thriller Award for Best Short Story!




Crime Writers of Canada's

September Authors Events

are here!


Click on the Events and News Button above and choose Author Events or click on the CWC LOGO on the left to take you right there. Alternatively, open this downloadable pdf, Current Author Events.  Also, check out the Latest Events (Home Page top right) to see whose doing what now.