Links

Links

These links are provided for your convenience and information, and CWC assumes no responsibility for the information provided on them. The inclusion of links to other websites does not imply endorsement of the material on those websites or any association with their publishers.


Canadian sites of interest to authors:


Writers’ Guild of Canada: http://www.writersguildofcanada.com/
Writers’ Union of Canada: http://www.writersunion.ca/
Access Copyright: http://www.accesscopyright.ca/
Public Lending Right Program:  http://plr-dpp.ca/PLR/default.aspx
The Writers’ Trust of Canada: http://www.writerstrust.com/


International sites of interest to crime authors:

Mystery Writers of America: http://mysterywriters.org/
The Crime Writers Association (UK): http://thecwa.co.uk/
The Writers’ Guild of Great Britain: https://www.writersguild.org.uk/
Australian Crime Writers’ Association: http://www.austcrimewriters.com/
International Association of Crime Writers: http://www.crimewritersna.org/
Sisters In Crime: http://www.sistersincrime.org/default.asp?
International Thriller Writers: http://thrillerwriters.org/
The Crime Readers’ Association: http://www.thecra.co.uk/
Quebec Crime Festival: http://www.quebecrime.com/
Bouchercon: http://www.bouchercon.info/
Left Coast Crime: http://www.leftcoastcrime.org/
Malice Domestic: http://www.malicedomestic.org/
Thrillerfest: http://thrillerfest.com/
Magna Cum Murder: http://cms.bsu.edu/academics/centersandinstitutes/ebball/magnacummurder
Crimefest: http://www.crimefest.com/
Theakstons Old Peculiar Crime Festival (Harrogate Festival): http://harrogateinternationalfestivals.com/crime/
Bloody Scotland: http://www.bloodyscotland.com/
Krimfestivalen: http://www.krimfestivalen.no/in-english/
Iceland Noir: http://www.icelandnoir.com/
Noirwich: http://www.writerscentrenorwich.org.uk/noirwich.aspx
The Independent Mystery Booksellers’ Association (USA & Canada): http://www.mysterybooksellers.com/


Regional sites of interest to crime authors:

Capital Crime: http://capitalcrimewriters.com/
Friends of Mystery: http://www.friendsofmystery.org/


International sites of interest to authors:

The Authors’ Guild (USA): http://www.authorsguild.org/
The National Writers’ Union (USA): https://nwu.org/
PEN America Center: https://www.pen.org/
The Writers’ Guild of Great Britain: https://www.writersguild.org.uk/


Publications of interest to crime authors:

Alfred Hitchcock Magazine: https://www.themysteryplace.com/
Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine: https://www.themysteryplace.com/
Mystery Scene Magazine: http://www.mysteryscenemag.com/
Strand Magazine: http://www.strandmag.com/
Deadly Pleasures Mystery Magazine:  http://www.deadlypleasures.com/index.html
Crime Time: http://www.crimetime.co.uk/mag/
Crimespree Magazine: http://crimespreemag.com/
Shots Magazine: http://www.shotsmag.co.uk/
Mystery Readers International: http://www.mysteryreaders.org/
Stop You’re Killing Me: http://www.stopyourekillingme.com/
Over My Dead Body: http://www.overmydeadbody.com/

http://crimewriterscanada.com/members-only/submit-bio-page